Younited by F-Secure has been discontinued on October 1, 2015.

We are sorry to inform you that we have shut down our personal cloud storage service on October 1, 2015. F-Secure has sold the younited personal cloud business to Synchronoss Technologies. The new owner will not continue to offer younited by F-Secure products to consumers. Due to this, we are sorry to inform you that younited by F-Secure and younited events by F-Secure will no longer be available after October 1, 2015.

You need to take action!

Here are some important details about the shutdown:

  • After October 1, 2015, you have 30 days to download your content from younited and transfer it to another storage solution.
  • After October 30, 2015, your younited account and its content will be deleted permanently.
  • For refunds, if you have bought a premium subscription, please follow our refund instructions before contacting F-Secure Customer support.
  • F-Secure will delete all customer content from our servers in accordance with our Privacy Principles

We appreciate your support for our product and regret any inconvenience this may cause. 


Read more

Discontinuation notice to all users

All registered younited users have been sent discontinuation emails. Email address is the same as the younited login email. Click here to read the notice

Contact Support

For younited refunds and other refund related issues, please read more about refund instructions before contacting us via our support website.

Are you a business customer?

All younited for Business subscriptions will be set to expire 1st of Oct 2015. Subscriptions expiring before that date will not be renewed. On that date, the management features will disappear from the PSB Management Portal.

Please read the content on this page for instructions about transferring your data.

F-Secure will rebate the remaining part of all subscriptions expiring later than 1st of October 2015.

Please get in touch with your local reseller for more information.